Uncategorized

Want an Organic Soap that Lightens and Moisturizes?

Dr. Woods Rose Soap (2)

I’ve been trying lightening soaps for a little over a year now and I was incredibly surprised by Dr. Woods’s Skin Lightening Rose Soap.

Dr. Woods makes a variety of soaps, but I tried the Skin Lightening Rose Bar on my face and I absolutely love it! I was surprised because a little over a year now, I’ve been on the hunt for an organic soap that could help with a darker tint around my cheek area.

I used Dr. Woods Skin Lightening Rose bar for approximately a week and started noticing an incredible difference. My cheeks didn’t look like they already had blush on them and it effectively lightened my overall skin and faded some dark spots under my eyes. It cleaned my face very nicely and to top it off, it is nicely priced and won’t break the bank.

What I really love about this soap, is that it has shea butter and coconut oil to moisturize my skin, apricot powder for exfoliating and green tea extract for its clarifying qualities. This soap is incredibly moisturizing and contains vitamins A and E to combat dryness and restore elasticity to the skin, which helps in aging skin or as a preventative to skin aging.

Dr. Woods is made in the U.S.A. and doesn’t contain any toxins, which makes me very happy.  It is free of gluten, paraben, phthalate, lauryl/laurel sulfate, petroleum derivatives and animal testing. This soap has milk in it so for those who are vegan, I’d like you to know that Dr. Woods carries a variety of soaps that are vegan free.

Ingredients:

Saponified Mass Balance Sustainable Palm Oil, Saponified Coconut Oil, Water, Retained Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Fair Trade Shea Butter, English Rose Fragrance, Apricot Powder, Almond Oil, Natural Mineral Pigment, Green Tea Extract, Aloe Vera Gel, Powdered Milk, Niacinamide, Mulberry Extract, Apple Extract, Rose Hip Oil, Licorice Extract, Vitamin A, Organic Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Sodium Gluconate, Rosemary Extract, Sodium Chloride.

Don’t worry about the word fragrance above in the ingredients, as it comes from 100% natural essential oils.

Give it a try and let me know if it helped you with overall skin lightening, dark spots or if you just love the moisturizing aspect of it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

